Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

Latest topics
» Facebook page
Sun Feb 11, 2018 9:19 am by dizzy

» Hilarious video A little garden fun by the cowboy poet Baxter Black
Fri Jun 17, 2016 12:54 am by mountainmama

» An Insurrection Coming
Sat Apr 16, 2016 6:52 am by 12acrehome

» Patrice's Patch Garden Journal
Sat Apr 02, 2016 8:47 am by PATRICE IN IL

» lambs and ewes
Wed Mar 23, 2016 11:46 pm by Farmfresh

» Irish Cuisine Class/Demonstration Recipes
Mon Mar 07, 2016 6:13 am by PATRICE IN IL

» Prayer request for my dh's aunt
Fri Mar 04, 2016 8:55 pm by PATRICE IN IL

» How has your day been and what's for dinner...................
Mon Feb 29, 2016 5:43 am by PATRICE IN IL

» Anyone Interested? - Pumpkin Seeds
Wed Feb 24, 2016 2:46 am by PATRICE IN IL


free forum

Top posting users this week

Chicken Barrow

Go down

Chicken Barrow

Post by Sonshine on Mon May 18, 2009 10:34 pm

I call this a Chicken Barrow instead of a Chicken Tractor because it really reminds me more of a wheel barrow than a tractor!

Anyway, after researching chicken tractors in-depth online, I finally decided on the "hoop house" type design and am very pleased with how it came out. I think this is a good project for someone with little to no building skills, and it's easy to get your friends to help because they want to know what it is!

He who cultivates his land will have plenty of food,
but from idle pursuits a man has his fill of poverty
Proverbs 28:19[b]

Posts : 5253
Join date : 2009-05-07
Age : 60

Back to top Go down

Re: Chicken Barrow

Post by warrior on Tue May 19, 2009 12:44 am

That's a nifty idea. Very nice.

Posts : 15
Join date : 2009-05-13

Back to top Go down

Re: Chicken Barrow

Post by Mrs. Homesteader on Tue May 19, 2009 3:20 am

It looks very nice!!!
Mrs. Homesteader

Posts : 181
Join date : 2009-05-13
Age : 59
Location : Rural Ohio

Back to top Go down

Re: Chicken Barrow

Post by MissKitty on Wed May 20, 2009 8:01 pm

We have got something similar to the hoop houses ...not quite finished...going to be very nice...MissKitty

Posts : 68
Join date : 2009-05-08
Age : 62
Location : Booneville, Arkansas

Back to top Go down

Re: Chicken Barrow

Post by Sponsored content

Sponsored content

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum