Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search

Like/Tweet/+1
Latest topics
» Hilarious video A little garden fun by the cowboy poet Baxter Black
Fri Jun 17, 2016 12:54 am by mountainmama

» Facebook page
Sat Apr 30, 2016 6:48 pm by dizzy

» An Insurrection Coming
Sat Apr 16, 2016 6:52 am by 12acrehome

» Patrice's Patch Garden Journal
Sat Apr 02, 2016 8:47 am by PATRICE IN IL

» lambs and ewes
Wed Mar 23, 2016 11:46 pm by Farmfresh

» Irish Cuisine Class/Demonstration Recipes
Mon Mar 07, 2016 6:13 am by PATRICE IN IL

» Prayer request for my dh's aunt
Fri Mar 04, 2016 8:55 pm by PATRICE IN IL

» How has your day been and what's for dinner...................
Mon Feb 29, 2016 5:43 am by PATRICE IN IL

» Anyone Interested? - Pumpkin Seeds
Wed Feb 24, 2016 2:46 am by PATRICE IN IL

Keywords

Affiliates
free forum

Top posting users this week


Here's a a link to get us started

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Here's a a link to get us started

Post by Sonshine on Thu May 07, 2009 11:49 pm

A beginners guide to raising chickens:

http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/116710/a_beginners_guide_to_raising_chickens.html?cat=53

This is a good starting place. The article is a little humorous. I especially liked the part where it says that raising chickens is not for the squeamish. It talks about getting pecked when gathering eggs, but we found a rememdy for that, lock them out while getting the eggs. Although, my hens are not bad, but my roosters are very protective of their girls. For awhile we were trying to gather eggs while holding a stick to ward off the attacks of a killer roo. Now, we just slide the door shut and keep him outside and no more worries.
avatar
Sonshine
Admin

Posts : 5253
Join date : 2009-05-07
Age : 60

http://christianhomesteader.forumotion.net

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum